Skip to Content

Congratulations to the 2013 National Teacher Hall of Fame Inductees


Congratulations to National Teachers Hall of Fame Inductees!

Five outstanding teachers have been selected for induction into the National Teachers Hall of Fame as members of the Class of 2013:

  • Deborah Cornelison, 9th grade physical science teacher, Byng Junior High, Ada Oklahoma
  • Rebecca Gault, 6th grade language arts teacher, Bel Air Middle School, Bel Air, Maryland
  • Darryl Johnson,10-12th grade English/language arts teacher, Smithville High School, Smithville, Missouri
  • Martha McLeod, 5th grade science lab instructor/subject area coordinator, Fulton 4-5 Learning Center, Rockport, Texas
  • Beth Vernon, 8th grade Earth and space science teacher, Brittany Hill Middle School, Blue Springs, Missouri

The selected teachers traveled to NEA headquarters in Washington, D.C., for an induction ceremony on Friday, May 3.