Skip to Content

Exonerated Five

NEA will use existing avenues of communication to call on the city and state of New York, to issue an official and formal apology to Antron McCray, Kevin Richardson, Yusef Salaam, Raymond Santana, and Korey Wise, the Exonerated Five. NEA will also write a letter to the five men informing them of our support and the action we took to call for an apology from New York. (2019-50)

NEA Campaigns and Elections collaborated with NEA Center for Social Justice and OGC to draft a letter to New York  Governor Cuomo and Mayor de Blasio, signed by NEA President, Lily Eskelsen Garcia ( PDF, 158 KB,  2 pgs.) 


Read the letter to New York Governor Andrew Cuomo and New York City Mayor Bill Deblasio, here (PDF).